We have detected that you are running an unsupported version of Microsoft Internet Explorer. Please upgrade to version 9 or above for the best experience of this website

Organisational structure

The Commission structure, as recommended in the Tink Review, consists of three independent Commissioners appointed by the Governor. This structure ensures robust decision making processes relating to the use of the Commission’s compulsory examination powers and reporting requirements. As the holders of an independent public office, the Chief Commissioner and Commissioners are responsible to Parliament in the performance of the functions of the Commission, in respect of which they are not subject to political interference.

The CEO of the Commission is the head of the staff agency and is responsible for the management and governance of the Commission and other public sector related obligations. The CEO works with the Commissioners to ensure there is appropriate resourcing and support for Commission operations.

Functional structure